Rehearsals

 

Printable version of NISO rehearsal calendar for the 2021-22

Detailed Rehearsal Schedule –

DAY DATE TIME EVENT LOCATION
Mon. Aug. 23   Bowings back from Principal Players
Mon. Sept. 6     —————- Music for Fall Concert ready
Mon. Sept 27   7:00-9:30pm Full Rehearsal
Mon. Oct. 4      7:00-9:30pm String Sectionals BJH AUD.
Mon. Oct. 11    7:00-9:30pm Full Rehearsal BJH AUD.
Mon. Oct. 18    7:00-9:30pm Full Rehearsal BJH AUD.
Mon. Oct. 25    7:00-9:30pm Full Rehearsal BJH AUD.
Mon. Nov. 1     NO REHEARSAL BJH AUD.
Mon. Nov. 8     7:00-9:30pm Full Rehearsal BJH AUD.
Mon. Nov. 15   7:00-9:30pm Dress Reh. with Guest Artist BJH AUD.
Tues. Nov. 16   1:30pm Children’s Concert BJH AUD.
7:30pm Fall Concert BJH AUD.

Winter Dreams from Russia!
Guest Artist: Dr. Matthew Gianforte, Piano

Procession of the Nobles from Mlada by N. Rimsky-Korsakov
Piano Concerto in C# Minor by N. Rimsky Korsakov
Symphony No. 2 “Little Russian” by P.I. Tchaikovsky

Mon. Oct. 18     Bowings back from Principal Players
Tues. Nov. 16    —————- Music for Pops Concert Ready
Mon. Jan. 17     No rehearsal
Mon. Jan. 24     7:00-9:30pm Full Rehearsal BJH AUD.
Sat. Jan. 29        2:30-5:00pm Dress Rehearsal with Guest Artists BJH AUD.
Sat. Jan. 29        7:30pm Winter Pops Concert BJH AUD.

Patriotic Pops!
Guest Artists: Guest Conductors from the Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, and Coast Guard
All Music TBD

Sat. Jan. 29       —————- Music for Spring Concert ready
Mon. Feb. 7     7:00-9:30pm Full Rehearsal BJH AUD.
Mon. Feb. 21   7:00-9:30pm String Sectionals and Full Rehearsal BJH AUD.
Mon. Feb. 28   7:00-9:30pm Full Rehearsal BJH AUD.
Mon. Mar. 7    NO REHEARSAL
Mon. Mar. 14  NO REHEARSAL
Mon. Mar. 21  7:00-9:30pm Full Rehearsal BJH AUD.
Mon. Mar. 28  7:00-9:30pm Full Rehearsal BJH AUD.
Mon. Apr. 4     7:00-9:30pm Full Rehearsal BJH AUD.
Mon. Apr. 11   7:00-9:30pm Dress Rehearsal with Guest Artists BJH AUD.
Tues. Apr. 12   7:30pm Spring Concert BJH AUD.

Winter Dreams and Spring Delights!
Guest Artists: James Stephenson, Composer in Residence
Dr. Kevin Young, Tuba

Candide Overture by L. Bernstein
Concerto for Tuba and Orchestra by Ralph Vaughan Williams
Symphony #3 by James Stephenson

Saturday, Feb. 5, 2022 7:30pm Guest Concert Chione Quintet BJH Aud.
*All NISO members will be admitted to the guest concert free of charge